Eastern North Carolina

The THEF Board of Directors serves as the governing body for a broad geographic area spanning 41 North Carolina counties. While a majority of members live and work in the Raleigh-Durham metropolitan area, a very important 30% of members call eastern North Carolina 'home'. THEF Board members include healthcare leaders from across the area to ensure adequate representation of all our members' needs when designing chapter programs and services.

THEF has also adapted a Local Program Council model - the Eastern North Carolina Healthcare Executives Group (ENCHEG) - to deliver programming locally. THEF members who reside in the following counties are also members of ENCHEG.

Beaufort, Bertie, Camden, Carteret, Chowan, Craven, Currituck, Dare, Duplin, Edgecombe, Gates, Greene, Halifax, Hertford, Hyde, Jones, Lenoir, Martin, Nash, Northampton, Onslow, Pamlico, Pasquotank, Perquimans, Pitt, Tyrrell, Warren, Washington, Wayne, and Wilson.


Eastern North Carolina Healthcare Executives Group (ENCHEG)

The ENCHEG Local Program Council Committee is charged with increasing ACHE and THEF chapter presence in eastern North Carolina, and hosting  educational, networking and other professional development programs within the geographic area. ENCHEG is not a separate ACHE chapter, but rather an entity under the THEF chapter umbrella that brings local value to members who may not have convenient access to programs routinely offered in the Raleigh-Durham metropolian area.

Contact the ENCHEG Committee at [email protected] or visit the ENCHEG Committee page for additional contact information.