Board of Directors

THEF Board members are all volunteers who, beyond the responsibilities of paid employment, freely assist THEF in the accomplishment of its mission. Their gift of time and talent makes it possible to bring many important benefits to our members and provide the best value for ACHE membership locally. 

President


Swati V. Bhardwaj, CPPS, FACHE
Southern Atlantic Healthcare Alliance
e-mail: sbhardwaj@sahalliance.org

View Bio

 

Immediate Past President


Heather L. Wargo, FACHE
Lumeris, Inc
e-mail: hlwargo@gmail.com

View Bio

 

Treasurer


Christa K. Johnston, FACHE
Duke Private Diagnostic Clinic, PLLC
e-mail: christa.johnston@duke.edu

View Bio

 

Secretary


Katie Troxler
Duke GI of Raleigh
e-mail: katie.troxler@duke.edu

 

Director of Eastern North Carolina Healthcare Executives Group 


Dustin E. Allis
Vidant Health
e-mail: dallis@vidanthealth.com

 

Director of Eastern North Carolina Healthcare Executives Group 


Erin R. Tallman, FACHE
Onslow Memorial Hospital
e-mail: erin.tallman@onslow.org

View Bio

 

Education Chair


Kecia N. Edwards, PhD, MBA
Ashford Univeristy
e-mail: dr.keciaedwards@gmail.com

 

Education Chair


Christopher B. Wiggs
Chatham Hospital
e-mail: brian.wiggs@unchealth.unc.edu

View Bio

 

Fellowship Advancement Chair


Shirley S. Harkey, DHA, FACHE
e-mail: harkey.shirley77@gmail.com

View Bio

 

Mentorship Program Chair

Greg Page, FACHE
UNC Rex Healthcare
e-mail: greg.page@unchealth.unc.edu

View Bio

 

Mentorship Program Chair


Ron Smith
LS3P Associates, Ltd
e-mail: ronsmith@ls3p.com

View Bio

 

Membership Outreach Chair


Kathy A. Coburn, RN, FACHE
Ernst & Young, LLP
e-mail: coburn612@gmail.com

View Bio

 

Events Chair


Tamara El-Amoor
Avance Primary Care
e-mail: tamaraelamoor@yahoo.com

View Bio

 

Diversity & Inclusion Chair


Emily Greene, FACHE
Duke University Hospital
e-mail: emily.greene@duke.edu

View Bio

 

Membership Student Chair


Alexandra Cocco
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
e-mail: acocco@live.unc.edu

View Bio

 

Communications Chair


Gregory S. Nelson
Vidant Health
e-mail: greg.nelson@vidanthealth.com

View Bio

 

Communications Student Chair


Shan McBurney-Lin
Duke University School of Medicine
e-mail: shan.mcburney.lin@duke.edu

View Bio

 

Sponsorship Chair


Jim Bridges
Change Healthcare
e-mail: jbridges@alumni.unc.edu

 

Sponsorship Chair


Andrea M. Dabal
e-mail: andrea.dabal@gmail.com

View Bio

 

Clinician's Group Chair


Denise N. Chernoff
WakeMed
e-mail: denisechernoff1@gmail.com

View Bio

 

Clinician's Group Chair


ADM Charles D. Harr, MD
WakeMed Health & Hospitals
e-mail: charr@wakemed.org

View Bio