Board of Directors

THEF Board members are all volunteers who, beyond the responsibilities of paid employment, freely assist THEF in the accomplishment of its mission. Their gift of time and talent makes it possible to bring many important benefits to our members and provide the best value for ACHE membership locally. 

President


Emily Greene, FACHE
Duke Health - Private Diagnostic Clinic
e-mail: emily.greene@duke.edu

View Bio

 

President-Elect


Katie Troxler
Duke Private Diagnostic Clinic
e-mail: katie.troxler@duke.edu

 

Immediate Past President


Swati V. Bhardwaj, CPPS, FACHE
Southern Atlantic Healthcare Alliance
e-mail: sbhardwaj@sahalliance.org

View Bio

 

Treasurer


Christa K. Johnston, MBA, FACHE
WakeMed Health & Hospitals
e-mail: chjohnston@wakemed.org

View Bio

 

Treasurer-Elect

Thomas C. Hughes, FACHE
WakeMed Health System
e-mail: tom.brenna726@gmail.com

 

Secretary


Heather L. Wargo, FACHE
e-mail: hlwargo@gmail.com

View Bio

 

Director of Eastern North Carolina Healthcare Executives Group 


Dustin E. Allis
Vidant Health
e-mail: dallis@vidanthealth.com

 

Education Chair


Kecia N. Edwards, PhD, MBA
Ashford Univeristy
e-mail: dr.keciaedwards@gmail.com

 

Education Chair

Mike Siegel
UNC Health Alliance
e-mail: michael.siegel@unchealth.unc.edu

 

Education Student Chair

Joshua N. Boaz, BS
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
e-mail: joshboaz@live.unc.edu

 

Fellowship Advancement Chair


Ana-Elis Perry, FACHE
UNC Healthcare
e-mail: ana-elis.perry@unchealth.unc.edu

 

Membership Chair


Alexandra Cocco
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
e-mail: acocco@live.unc.edu

View Bio

 

Membership Chair

Sara M. Stophel
e-mail: sara.stophel@duke.edu

 

Mentorship Program Chair


Ron Smith
LS3P Associates, Ltd
e-mail: ronsmith@ls3p.com

View Bio

 

Mentorship Program Chair-Elect

Susan Gueiss, FACHE
Priviate Diagnostic Clinic
e-mail: susan.gueiss@duke.edu

 

Diversity & Inclusion Chair

Alvin J. D'Angelo, FACHE
Duke University Health System
e-mail: alvindangelo@yahoo.com

 

Diversity & Inclusion Chair

Latrinda D. Riley
Trialcard
e-mail: Latrinda.Riley@gmail.com

 

Diversity & Inclusion Student Chair

Chitra Saravanan
e-mail: pchitras@live.unc.edu

 

Clinician's Group Chair


Denise N. Chernoff
WakeMed
e-mail: denisechernoff1@gmail.com

View Bio

 

Clinician's Group Chair


ADM Charles D. Harr, MD
WakeMed Health & Hospitals
e-mail: charr@wakemed.org

View Bio

 

Communications Chair


Shan McBurney-Lin
Duke University School of Medicine
e-mail: shan.mcburney.lin@duke.edu

View Bio

 

Communications Chair

Prithima Mosaly
UNC
e-mail: prithimareddy@gmail.com

 

Sponsorship Chair


Andrea M. Dabal
e-mail: andrea.dabal@hillrom.com

View Bio

 

Sponsorship Chair


James Lezzer
MedBridge
e-mail: jflezzer@gmail.com