Board of Directors

THEF Board members are all volunteers who, beyond the responsibilities of paid employment, freely assist THEF in the accomplishment of its mission. Their gift of time and talent makes it possible to bring many important benefits to our members and provide the best value for ACHE membership locally. 

President


Heather L. Wargo, FACHE
B-Lign Consulting, LLC
e-mail: hlwargo@gmail.com

View Bio

 

President-Elect


Perry Ann Reed, FACHE
WakeMed Health & Hospitals
e-mail: preed@wakemed.org

View Bio

 

Immediate Past President


Christa K. Johnston, FACHE
Duke Private Diagnostic Clinic, PLLC
e-mail: christa.johnston@duke.edu

View Bio

 

Treasurer


Emily Greene
Duke University Hospital
e-mail: emily.greene@duke.edu

View Bio

 

Secretary


Shirley S. Harkey, DHA, FACHE
e-mail: harkey.shirley77@gmail.com

View Bio

 

Co-Director of Eastern North Carolina Healthcare Executives Group (Greater Greenville)


Jonathan P. Forte, MHA, FACHE
Greenville VA Health Care Center
e-mail: jonathan.forte@va.gov

View Bio

 

Co-Director of Eastern North Carolina Healthcare Executives Group (Greater Jacksonville)


Erin R. Tallman, FACHE
Onslow Memorial Hospital
e-mail: erin.tallman@onslow.org

View Bio

 

Member At Large


Heather Jacobson
Duke Health
e-mail: heather.jacobson@duke.edu

View Bio

 

Education Co-Chair


Swati V. Bhardwaj, FACHE
Southern Atlantic Healthcare Alliance
e-mail: sbhardwaj@sahalliance.org

View Bio

 

Education Co-Chair


Marya Upchurch
Deloitte
e-mail: mgupchurch@yahoo.com

View Bio

 

Mentorship Program Chair


Ron Smith
LS3P Associates, Ltd
e-mail: ronsmith@ls3p.com

View Bio

 

Membership Co-Chair - Outreach


Kathy A. Coburn, RN, FACHE
Ernst & Young, LLP
e-mail: coburn612@gmail.com

View Bio

 

Membership Co-Chair - Events


Tamara El-Amoor
Avance Primary Care
e-mail: tamaraelamoor@yahoo.com

View Bio

 

Membership Student Chair


Aditi Borde
e-mail: borde@live.unc.edu

View Bio

 

Fellowship Advancement Chair


Joanna V. Herath, FACHE
UNC/CH School of Medicine
e-mail: jvherath@gmail.com

View Bio

 

Communications Chair


Rajen M. Patel
Vidant Radiation Oncology
e-mail: rajowski@yahoo.com

View Bio

 

Sponsorship Co-Chair


Peter Charvat, MD, FACHE
UNC Johnston Healthcare
e-mail: pcharvat1@gmail.com

View Bio

 

Sponsorship Co-Chair


Andrea M. Dabal
GE Healthcare
e-mail: andrea.dabal@ge.com

View Bio

 

Clinician's Group Co-Chair


Denise N. Chernoff
WakeMed
e-mail: denisechernoff1@gmail.com

View Bio

 

Clinician's Group Co-Chair


ADM Charles D. Harr, MD
WakeMed Health & Hospitals
e-mail: charr@wakemed.org

View Bio